Main Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
The view requested (3) is not available
No Event
Fri Sep 20
Final
at Regis (Mass.) W, 9-0
Wed Sep 25
Final
at Bentley L, 8-1
Sat Sep 28
Final
vs. Stonehill L, 7-2
Sun Sep 29
Final
vs. Saint Michael's W, 6-3
Thu Oct 10
Final
at Southern New Hampshire L, 8-1
Sat Mar 01
Final
at Le Moyne L, 9-0
Sat Mar 08
Final
vs. Merrimack L, 9-0
Tue Mar 11
Final
vs. Nichols L, 9-0
@ Pomfret, Conn. (Pomfret School)
Wed Apr 02
Final
vs. Saint Anselm W, 9-0
Sun Apr 06
Final
vs. Assumption L, 5-4
Wed Apr 16
Final
at American International W, 5-4
Sat Apr 19
Final
vs. Adelphi L, 9-0
Fri Sep 12
Final
vs. Regis (Mass.) L, 7-2
Sat Sep 13
Final
vs. Adelphi L, 9-0
Sun Sep 21
Final
at Le Moyne L, 5-1
Tue Sep 30
Final
at Stonehill L, 9-0
Fri Oct 17
Final
at Southern New Hampshire L, 9-0
Sun Oct 19
Final
at Hartford L, 7-0
Wed Apr 01
Final
vs. Merrimack L, 9-0
Fri Apr 03
Final
at Saint Michael's L, 5-4
Thu Apr 09
Final
vs. American International W, 9-0
Sat Apr 11
Final
at Bentley L, 9-0
Thu Apr 16
Final
vs. Assumption L, 9-0
Sat Apr 18
Final
at Saint Anselm W, 6-3
Sat Sep 12
Final
vs. Roberts Wesleyan L, 9-0
Sat Sep 19
TBA
vs. ITA Regional
@ Philadelphia
Sun Sep 20
TBA
vs. ITA Regional
@ Philadelphia
Thu Sep 24
Final
vs. Stonehill L, 7-2
Sat Oct 10
Final
at Adelphi L, 9-0
Mon Oct 12
Final
vs. Eastern Nazarene L, 5-4
@ Regis College - Weston, Mass. Regis Invitational
Mon Oct 12
Final
vs. Johnson & Wales (R.I.) L, 5-4
@ Regis College - Weston, Mass. Regis Invitational
Fri Oct 16
Final
vs. Bentley L, 9-0
Sun Mar 13
Final
vs. Colorado Col. L, 8-1
@ Orlando, Fla.
Mon Mar 14
Final
vs. Onondaga CC W, 8-1
@ Orlando, Fla.
Mon Mar 14
Final
vs. Bethel (Minn.) L, 9-0
@ Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 15
Final
vs. Western New England W, 5-4
@ Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 17
Final
vs. Illinois Wesleyan W, 6-3
@ Orlando, Fla.
Fri Mar 18
Final
at Eckerd College L, 9-0
Sat Mar 26
Final
at American International W, 8-1
Thu Mar 31
Final
at Post L, 9-0
Sat Apr 02
Final
vs. Assumption L, 7-2
@ Paxton Indoor Courts
Sat Apr 09
Final
vs. Le Moyne L, 8-1
Sat Apr 16
Final
at Southern New Hampshire L, 8-1
Rescheduled from 4/6
Sun Apr 17
Final
at Hartford L, 4-3
Mon Apr 18
Final
vs. Saint Anselm W, 6-3
Postponed from 4/12.
Tue Apr 19
Final
at Merrimack L, 9-0
Sat Apr 23
Final
vs. Saint Michael's W, 8-1
Sun Sep 04
Final
vs. Roberts Wesleyan L, 5-4
Fri Sep 16
Final
vs. Regis (Mass.) W, 7-2
Fri Sep 30
TBA
vs. ITA Regional
@ Hosted by NYIT (Old Westbury, N.Y.)
Sat Oct 01
TBA
vs. ITA Regional
@ Hosted by NYIT (Old Westbury, N.Y.)
Sun Oct 02
TBA
vs. ITA Regional
@ Hosted by NYIT (Old Westbury, N.Y.)
Mon Oct 03
TBA
vs. ITA Regional
@ Hosted by NYIT (Old Westbury, N.Y.)
Sun Oct 09
Final
at Colby L, 7-2
Mon Oct 10
Final
at Colby-Sawyer College L, 5-4
Sat Mar 11
Final
at Nichols L, 7-2
Tue Mar 14
Final
at Warner L, 8-1
Wed Mar 15
Final
at Eckerd College L, 9-0
Thu Mar 16
Final
at Eastern Florida State L, 8-1
Tue Mar 28
Final
at Bentley L, 8-1
Adirondack Club; Franklin, Mass.
Wed Mar 29
Final
vs. Southern New Hampshire L, 9-0
Thu Mar 30
Final
vs. Assumption L, 5-4
Originally scheduled 3/25/17
Tue Apr 04
Final
at Saint Anselm W, 7-2
Thu Apr 06
Final
at Stonehill L, 5-4
Sat Apr 08
Final
vs. Merrimack W, 5-4
Wed Apr 12
Final
vs. Adelphi L, 5-4
Fri Apr 14
Final
at Le Moyne L, 9-0
Sat Apr 15
Final
at Saint Michael's W, 6-3
Fri Sep 22
TBA
vs. ITA Regional
@ Hosted by Adelphi Univ. and Queens College (Flushing, N.Y.)
Sat Sep 23
TBA
vs. ITA Regional
@ Hosted by Adelphi Univ. and Queens College (Flushing, N.Y.)
Sun Sep 24
TBA
vs. ITA Regional
@ Hosted by Adelphi Univ. and Queens College (Flushing, N.Y.)
Tue Sep 26
Final
vs. Gordon W, 9-0
Wed Oct 04
Final
at NYIT L, 7-2
Thu Oct 12
Final
at Regis (Mass.) W, 8-1
Sat Oct 14
Final
vs. Emerson W, 9-0
Fri Feb 23
Final
at Queens (N.Y.) L, 9-0
Fri Mar 02
Final
at Saint Anselm W, 8-1
Sat Mar 03
Final
vs. Saint Michael's W, 9-0
Sat Mar 10
Final
at Colby L, 9-0
Sat Mar 17
Final
vs. Stonehill W, 7-2
Mon Mar 19
Final
at Eckerd College L, 8-1
Tue Mar 20
Final
at Webber Int'l L, 7-1
Wed Mar 21
Final
at Warner L, 8-1
Sun Mar 25
Final
vs. Le Moyne L, 7-2
Fri Mar 30
Final
vs. Daemen W, 6-1
Date and time change
Sat Mar 31
Final
vs. Roberts Wesleyan W, 6-3
Tue Apr 03
Final
at Merrimack L, 8-1
@ Bass River Tennis Club (Beverly, Mass.)
Thu Apr 05
Final
at Adelphi L, 5-4
Sat Apr 07
Final
vs. Bentley W, 5-4
Mon Apr 09
Final
at Southern New Hampshire L, 9-0
Sat Apr 14
Final
at Assumption W, 7-2
Tue Apr 17
Final
vs. Bentley L, 5-1
@ Beverly, Mass. (Bass River Tennis Club) Northeast-10 Championship -- First Round
Fri Sep 14
TBA
vs. ITA Regional
@ Hosted by Adelphi Univ. and Queens College (Flushing, N.Y.)
Sat Sep 15
TBA
vs. ITA Regional
@ Hosted by Adelphi Univ. and Queens College (Flushing, N.Y.)
Sun Sep 16
TBA
vs. ITA Regional
@ Hosted by Adelphi Univ. and Queens College (Flushing, N.Y.)
Thu Sep 20
Final
vs. Post W, 7-0
Sat Oct 06
Final
vs. Adelphi W, 4-3
Sat Oct 20
Final
at Connecticut L, 7-0
Sun Oct 21
Final
at Saint Anselm W, 6-1
Sat Feb 09
Final
at Saint Michael's W, 6-1
Sat Mar 09
Final
at Nichols W, 8-1
Mon Mar 18
Final
at Eckerd College L, 5-2
Wed Mar 20
Final
at Webber Int'l L, 7-2
Thu Mar 21
Final
at Warner W, 7-2
Sun Mar 24
Final
at Emerson W, 9-0
Thu Mar 28
Final
vs. Holy Cross W, 6-1
Sat Mar 30
Final
vs. Queens (N.Y.) L, 4-3
Wed Apr 03
Final
at Le Moyne L, 7-0
Sat Apr 06
Final
vs. Southern New Hampshire L, 7-0
Thu Apr 11
Final
vs. Eastern Nazarene W, 7-0
Sat Apr 13
Final
at Bentley L, 6-1
Note Time Change
Tue Apr 16
Final
at Colby L, 8-1
Thu Apr 18
Final
vs. Assumption W, 7-0
Sat Apr 20
Cancelled
at St. Thomas Aquinas
Mon Apr 22
Postponed
at Babson
Rescheduled from April 15
Thu Apr 25
Final
at Stonehill W, 5-2
Sat Apr 27
Final
vs. Merrimack W, 6-1
@ Hampshire Hills Athletic Club (Milford, N.H.) Senior Day
Tue Apr 30
Final
at Le Moyne L, 4-1
Northeast-10 Championship -- First Round
Fri Sep 13
TBA
vs. ITA East Region Championships
@ Flushing, N.Y. (hosted by Adelphi Univ. and Queens College)
Sat Sep 14
TBA
vs. ITA East Region Championships
@ Flushing, N.Y. (hosted by Adelphi Univ. and Queens College)
Sun Sep 15
TBA
vs. ITA East Region Championships
@ Flushing, N.Y. (hosted by Adelphi Univ. and Queens College)
Wed Sep 25
3:30 PM
at Eastern Nazarene
Fri Oct 04
9:30 AM
at Babson
Fri Oct 04
2:00 PM
vs. Connecticut Col.
@ Babson Park, Mass. (Babson College)
Tue Oct 08
3:30 PM
at Coast Guard
Sun Oct 13
1:00 PM
at Bates
Wed Oct 16
1:00 PM
at Post
Fri Oct 18
2:00 PM
at St. Thomas Aquinas
Sun Oct 20
12:00 PM
at Holy Cross
Tue Feb 18
3:00 PM
at Saint Michael's
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
at Colby
Wed Mar 25
2:00 PM
at Adelphi
Tue Mar 31
12:00 PM
at Bentley
No Event
View Full Schedule

More News

Men’s Tennis Posts 5-2 Win at Stonehill

Men's Tennis

EASTON, Mass. (April 25, 2019) – The Franklin Pierce University men’s tennis team chalked up a 5-2 road win on Thursday, in its penultimate Northeast-10 Conference match of the season, at Stonehill.

Men’s Tennis Deals with Assumption, 7-0

Men's Tennis

RINDGE, N.H. (April 18, 2019) – The Franklin Pierce University men’s tennis team halted a three-match Northeast-10 Conference losing streak on Thursday afternoon, by dispatching Assumption, 7-0, on Franklin Pierce’s home courts.

Men’s Tennis Falls at Colby, 8-1

Men's Tennis

WATERVILLE, Maine (April 16, 2019) – The Franklin Pierce University men’s tennis team was defeated on the road on Tuesday afternoon, 8-1, in non-conference play at Colby.

Men’s Tennis Slowed at Bentley, 6-1

Men's Tennis

WALTHAM, Mass. (April 13, 2019) – The Franklin Pierce University men’s tennis team was defeated on the road on Saturday afternoon, 6-1, at Bentley in a Northeast-10 Conference match, held on the campus of Brandeis University.

Load More

Around Athletics

Football's Morgan Smith Featured on NCAA.com

Football

Over the weekend, freshman kicker Morgan Smith (South Glens Falls, N.Y.) of the Franklin Pierce University football team became just the second woman to score in an NCAA Division II football game. On Tuesday, she was the subject of a profile piece on the NCAA's web site. Wayne Cavadi talked with Morgan about her accomplishments Saturday, her road to football and role models for women playing traditionally-male sports. Click through to read the full article.

CHANGING OF THE GUARD: New Faces, New Identity for Men’s Soccer

Men's Soccer

A new coaching staff can be extremely stressful for any sports team, especially for a team that is also composed of primarily new players. When head men’s soccer coach Ruben Resendes was hired in January, there were 23 players on the team. By the end of June, there were only 11, due to transferring students and graduates. Resendes, along with other coaches and players, was able to build up the team to the current roster of 32 players and two new assistant coaches.

Franklin Pierce Athletics Announces 2019 Hall of Fame Class

RINDGE, N.H. (September 12, 2019) – Two National Players of the Year, another All-America selection and a two-time All-Northeast-10 Conference selection highlight the Franklin Pierce University Department of Athletics’ 2019 Hall of Fame class, as announced on Thursday afternoon. The four-athlete class represents five sports and will be honored over the course of Hall of Fame Weekend on Nov. 8 and 9. The formal induction will take place at a private social on Friday night, Nov. 8. The quartet will then be honored publicly on Saturday, in conjunction with the Nov. 9 football game against Bentley.

New England Women’s Hockey Alliance elected to Division I Active Membership

Women's Ice Hockey

WINTHROP, Mass. (September 11, 2019) – The New England Women’s Hockey Alliance (NEWHA) -- which includes the Franklin Pierce University women’s ice hockey team -- received official notice from the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) on Aug. 1, 2019 that it has officially been approved for active NCAA Division I membership, effective for the 2019-20 academic year.

Load More

Campus

Scoreboard

Upcoming
Wed Sep 25
3:30 PM
at Eastern Nazarene
Fri Oct 04
9:30 AM
at Babson
Fri Oct 04
2:00 PM
vs. Connecticut Col.
@ Babson Park, Mass. (Babson College)
Tue Oct 08
3:30 PM
at Coast Guard
Sun Oct 13
1:00 PM
at Bates
View Full Schedule
Results
Sat Apr 20
Cancelled
at St. Thomas Aquinas
Mon Apr 22
Postponed
at Babson
Rescheduled from April 15
Thu Apr 25
Final
at Stonehill W, 5-2
Sat Apr 27
Final
vs. Merrimack W, 6-1
@ Hampshire Hills Athletic Club (Milford, N.H.) Senior Day
Tue Apr 30
Final
at Le Moyne L, 4-1
Northeast-10 Championship -- First Round
View Full Schedule

Store

Social Icons

Athletic Council Sponsors