Main Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
The view requested (3) is not available
Sun Oct 05
at Textile River Regatta 4+: 13th of 24 -- 8+: 15th of 15
Lowell, Mass.
Sat Oct 11
at Quinsigamond Snake 4+: 9th of 24 (A) & 22nd of 24 (B)
Worcester, Mass.
Sat Oct 18
at Head of the Charles 41st of 59
Boston, Mass. -- Ravens competing in Women's Club Fours (1:38 p.m.)
Sat Oct 25
at Head of the Fish 4+ A: 18th of 28 -- 4+ B: 28th of 28
Saratoga Springs, N.Y.
Thu Mar 19
at Bowdoin
Summerton, S.C.
Sat Apr 11
at The Knecht Cup
West Windsor, N.J.
Sun Apr 12
at The Knecht Cup
West Windsor, N.J.
Sat Apr 18
at UMass Lowell Invitational
Lowell, Mass.
Sun Apr 19
at Bryant
Smithfield, R.I.
Sat Apr 25
at Northeast-10 Challenge
Worcester, Mass.
Sat May 02
at New England Rowing Championships
Worcester, Mass.
Fri May 08
at Dad Vail Regatta
Philadelphia
Sat May 09
at Dad Vail Regatta
Sun Oct 04
Final
at Textile River Regatta Fr. 4: 1st of 6 -- V4+: 21st of 23
Lowell, Mass.
Sat Oct 10
Final
at Quinsigamond Snake Regatta V8+: 20th of 27 -- V4+: 17th of 18
Worcester, Mass.
Sat Oct 17
Final
at Head of the Charles V8+: 35th of 38 -- V4+: 26th of 35
Boston
Sat Oct 24
Final
at Amherst Fall Invitational V4+: 3rd of 6 -- Fr. 4: 1st of 2
Amherst, Mass.
Sat Oct 31
Final
at Head of the Fish V4+ (A): 14th of 33 -- V4+ (B): 26th of 33 -- Fr. 4: 4th of 16 -- V8+: 19th of 20
Saratoga Springs, N.Y.
Sat Mar 26
Final
at Amherst Invitational V8+: 2nd of 4 -- Fr. 4: 1st of 2 -- V4+ (A): 1st of 3 -- V4+ (B): 2nd of 3
Hadley, Mass.
Sat Apr 02
Final
at Union College V4+ (A): 1st of 4 -- V4+ (B): 2nd of 4 -- Fr. 4: 1st of 3 -- V8+: 3rd of 4
Schenectady, N.Y.
Sat Apr 09
at Knecht Cup
Windsor Township, N.J.
Sun Apr 10
Final
at Knecht Cup V4+: Heats -- Fr. 4: Semifinals -- V8+: Heats
Windsor Township, N.J.
Sat Apr 16
Final
at UMass Lowell Invitational V8+: 3rd of 4
Lowell, Mass.
Sat Apr 23
Final
at Northeast-10 Challenge Fr. 4: 1st of 3 -- V4+ (A): 2nd of 4 -- V4+ (B): 4th of 4
Shrewsbury, Mass.
Sat Apr 30
Final
at New England Rowing Championships Fr. 4: 4th of 6 (Grand Final) -- V4+ (A): 2nd of 6 (Petite Finals) -- V4+ (B): 2nd of 2 (Petite Finals)
Worcester, Mass.
Fri May 13
at Dad Vail Regatta
Philadelphia
Sat May 14
Final
at Dad Vail Regatta Fr. 4: Semifinals -- V4+: 24th -- V2: 20th
Philadelphia
Sat Oct 15
at Quinsigamond Snake Regatta
Worcester, Mass.
Sun Oct 23
at Head of the Charles
Boston
Sat Oct 29
at Head of the Fish
Saratoga Springs, N.Y.
Sat May 06
at New England Rowing Championships
Worcester, Mass.
Fri May 12
at Dad Vail Regatta
Philadelphia
Sat May 13
at Dad Vail Regatta
Philadelphia
Sat Oct 14
at Hadley Chase
Hadley, Mass. (hosted by Univ. of Massachusetts)
Sat Oct 28
at Head of the Fish
Saratoga, N.Y. (hosted by Saratoga Rowing)
Sat Mar 24
at John Hunter Regatta
Gainesville, Ga.
Sat Apr 14
8:30 a.m.
at Assumption Invitational
Lake Quinsigamond -- Shrewsbury, Mass.
Sat Apr 21
at River Hawk Challenge
Hosted by Univ. of Massachusetts Lowell (Lowell, Mass.)
Sat Apr 28
at NE10 Challenge
Worcester, Mass.
Sat May 05
at New England Rowing Championships
Worcester, Mass.
Sat Sep 29
at Riverfront Recapture
Hartford, Conn.
Sat Oct 06
Monadnock Chase & Alumni Day
Rindge, N.H.
Sun Oct 21
at Head of the Charles
Boston
Sat Oct 27
at UMass Lowell Halloween Regatta
Lowell, Mass.
Sat Nov 03
at Merrimack
Merrimack, N.H.
Sat Mar 23
at John Hunter Regatta
Gainesville, Ga.
Fri Apr 12
at Knecht Cup
West Windsor Township, N.J.
Sat Apr 13
at Knecht Cup
West Windsor Township, N.J.
Sat Apr 27
at NE10 Challenge
Worcester, Mass.
Sat May 04
at New England Rowing Championship
Worcester, Mass.
Fri May 10
at Dad Vail Regatta
Philadelphia
Sat May 11
at Dad Vail Regatta
Philadelphia
Sat Mar 21
at John Hunter Regatta
Gainesville, Ga.
Sat Apr 04
at TBD
Fri Apr 10
at Knecht Cup
West Windsor Township, N.J.
Sat Apr 11
at Knecht Cup
West Windsor Township, N.J.
Sun Apr 12
at Knecht Cup
West Windsor Township, N.J.
Fri Apr 24
at NE10 Challenge
Worcester, Mass.
Sat Apr 25
at NE10 Challenge
Worcester, Mass.
Fri May 08
at Dad Vail Regatta
Philadelphia
Sat May 09
at Dad Vail Regatta
Philadelphia
Sun May 10
at Dad Vail Regatta
Philadelphia
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

More News

Ravens in the Community: Student-Athletes Volunteer at Villi Poni Farm

RINDGE, N.H. (December 21, 2018) -- Earlier this holiday season, student-athletes from several Franklin Pierce University teams took time out of their schedule to do some volunteer work at the Villi Poni Farm, which is part of the Newfoundland Pony Sanctuary, located in Jaffrey, N.H.

Rowing Takes Part in Head of the Charles Sunday

Rowing

The Franklin Pierce University rowing team competed in the 54th Annual Head of the Charles Regatta in Boston/Cambridge, Mass. this past weekend. The Ravens finished in 38th place out of 40 squads.

Load More

Around Athletics

Football's Morgan Smith Featured on NCAA.com

Football

Over the weekend, freshman kicker Morgan Smith (South Glens Falls, N.Y.) of the Franklin Pierce University football team became just the second woman to score in an NCAA Division II football game. On Tuesday, she was the subject of a profile piece on the NCAA's web site. Wayne Cavadi talked with Morgan about her accomplishments Saturday, her road to football and role models for women playing traditionally-male sports. Click through to read the full article.

CHANGING OF THE GUARD: New Faces, New Identity for Men’s Soccer

Men's Soccer

A new coaching staff can be extremely stressful for any sports team, especially for a team that is also composed of primarily new players. When head men’s soccer coach Ruben Resendes was hired in January, there were 23 players on the team. By the end of June, there were only 11, due to transferring students and graduates. Resendes, along with other coaches and players, was able to build up the team to the current roster of 32 players and two new assistant coaches.

Franklin Pierce Athletics Announces 2019 Hall of Fame Class

RINDGE, N.H. (September 12, 2019) – Two National Players of the Year, another All-America selection and a two-time All-Northeast-10 Conference selection highlight the Franklin Pierce University Department of Athletics’ 2019 Hall of Fame class, as announced on Thursday afternoon. The four-athlete class represents five sports and will be honored over the course of Hall of Fame Weekend on Nov. 8 and 9. The formal induction will take place at a private social on Friday night, Nov. 8. The quartet will then be honored publicly on Saturday, in conjunction with the Nov. 9 football game against Bentley.

New England Women’s Hockey Alliance elected to Division I Active Membership

Women's Ice Hockey

WINTHROP, Mass. (September 11, 2019) – The New England Women’s Hockey Alliance (NEWHA) -- which includes the Franklin Pierce University women’s ice hockey team -- received official notice from the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) on Aug. 1, 2019 that it has officially been approved for active NCAA Division I membership, effective for the 2019-20 academic year.

Load More

Campus

Scoreboard

Upcoming
Sat Mar 21
at John Hunter Regatta
Gainesville, Ga.
Sat Apr 04
at TBD
Fri Apr 10
at Knecht Cup
West Windsor Township, N.J.
Sat Apr 11
at Knecht Cup
West Windsor Township, N.J.
Sun Apr 12
at Knecht Cup
West Windsor Township, N.J.
Fri Apr 24
at NE10 Challenge
Worcester, Mass.
Sat Apr 25
at NE10 Challenge
Worcester, Mass.
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Results
Sun Apr 10
Final
at Knecht Cup V4+: Heats -- Fr. 4: Semifinals -- V8+: Heats
Windsor Township, N.J.
Sat Apr 16
Final
at UMass Lowell Invitational V8+: 3rd of 4
Lowell, Mass.
Sat Apr 23
Final
at Northeast-10 Challenge Fr. 4: 1st of 3 -- V4+ (A): 2nd of 4 -- V4+ (B): 4th of 4
Shrewsbury, Mass.
Sat Apr 30
Final
at New England Rowing Championships Fr. 4: 4th of 6 (Grand Final) -- V4+ (A): 2nd of 6 (Petite Finals) -- V4+ (B): 2nd of 2 (Petite Finals)
Worcester, Mass.
Sat May 14
Final
at Dad Vail Regatta Fr. 4: Semifinals -- V4+: 24th -- V2: 20th
Philadelphia
View Full Schedule

Store

Social Icons

Athletic Council Sponsors