Main Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
The view requested (3) is not available
Mon Sep 15
Franklin Pierce Fall Invitational 1st of 2
Bretwood Golf Club, Keene, N.H.
Sat Sep 20
at Le Moyne Fall Invitational
Hosted by Le Moyne, Timber Banks Golf Course, Baldwinsville, N.Y.
Sun Sep 21
at Le Moyne Fall Invitational 2nd of 5
Hosted by Le Moyne, Timber Banks Golf Course, Baldwinsville, N.Y.
Sat Sep 27
at Middlebury Invitational
Hosted by Middlebury, Ralph Myhre Golf Course, Middlebury, Vt.
Sun Sep 28
at Middlebury Invitational 8th of 11
Hosted by Middlebury, Ralph Myhre Golf Course, Middlebury, Vt.
Sun Oct 05
at Merrimack Invitational
Hosted by Merrimack, Indian Pond CC, Kingston, Mass.
Mon Oct 06
at Merrimack Invitational
Hosted by Merrimack, Indian Pond CC, Kingston, Mass.
Wed Oct 22
Postponed
at Southern New Hamsphire
Candia Woods Golf Links, Candia, N.H.
Mon Mar 16
at Barton
Wilson Country Club; Wilson, N.C.
Tue Mar 17
at Barton
Wilson Country Club; Wilson, N.C.
Sun Apr 12
at Dr. Edwin B. Cottrell Invitational
Penn Oaks Golf Club; West Chester, Pa.
Mon Apr 13
at Dr. Edwin B. Cottrell Invitational 7th of 10
Penn Oaks Golf Club; West Chester, Pa.
Fri Apr 17
at Southern New Hampshire W
@ Timber Banks GC (Baldwinsville, N.Y.)
Sat Apr 18
at Le Moyne Invitational
Timber Banks GC (Baldwinsville, N.Y.)
Sun Apr 19
at Le Moyne Invitational 3rd of 7
Timber Banks GC (Baldwinsville, N.Y.)
Fri Apr 24
at Northeast-10 Championship
Hosted by Southern New Hampshire- Stonebridge Country Club; Goffstown, N.H.
Sat Apr 25
at Northeast-10 Championship 2nd of 4
Hosted by Southern New Hampshire- Stonebridge Country Club; Goffstown, N.H.
Sun Sep 13
at Michael Corbett Fall Classic
Gannon University; Erie, Pa.
Mon Sep 14
at Michael Corbett Fall Classic
Gannon University; Erie, Pa.
Sat Sep 19
at Penman Invitational
Lake Sunapee Country Club; New London, N.H.
Sun Sep 20
at Penman Invitational
Lake Sunapee Country Club; New London, N.H.
Fri Sep 25
at Northeast-10 Championship
The Village Club of Sands Point; Sands Point, N.Y.
Sat Sep 26
at Northeast-10 Championship
The Village Club of Sands Point; Sands Point, N.Y.
Sat Oct 03
at LeMoyne Fall Shootout
Sun Oct 04
at LeMoyne Fall Shootout
Sun Oct 18
Franklin Pierce Fall Invitational
Bretwood Golf Course; Keene, N.H.
Mon Oct 19
Franklin Pierce Fall Invitational
Bretwood Golf Course; Keene, N.H.
Mon Mar 14
at Barton Intercollegiate
Wilson Country Club; Wilson, N.C.
Tue Mar 15
at Barton Intercollegiate 3rd of 5
Wilson Country Club; Wilson, N.C.
Sun Apr 10
at Dr. Edwin B. Cottrell Invitational
Whitford Country Club; Exton, Pa.
Mon Apr 11
at Dr. Edwin B. Cottrell Invitational 7th of 11
Whitford Country Club; Exton, Pa.
Sat Apr 16
at Lady Penmen Spring Classic
Stonebridge Country Club; Goffstown, N.H.
Sun Apr 17
at Lady Penmen Spring Classic 1st of 3
Stonebridge Country Club; Goffstown, N.H.
Sun Sep 04
FPU Fall Invitational 1st of 5
Bretwood Golf Course; Keene, N.H.
Sun Sep 11
at Gannon
Erie, Pa.
Mon Sep 12
at Gannon 2nd of 17
Erie, Pa.
Sun Sep 25
Northeast-10 Championship
Bretwood Golf Course; Keene, N.H.
Mon Sep 26
Northeast-10 Championship 2nd of 7
Bretwood Golf Course; Keene, N.H.
Sun Oct 02
at Kutztown
Kutztown, Pa.
Mon Oct 03
at Kutztown 1st of 9
Kutztown, Pa.
Mon Oct 17
at Merrimack
New York, N.Y.
Tue Oct 18
at Merrimack T7th of 14
New York, N.Y.
Mon Oct 24
at Trevecca Nazarene
Nashville, Tenn.
Tue Oct 25
at Trevecca Nazarene 7th of 13
Nashville, Tenn.
Fri Mar 17
at Mercyhurst
Foxfire Resort and Golf Club - Pinehurst, N.C.
Sat Mar 18
at Mercyhurst 2nd of 12
Foxfire Resort and Golf Club - Pinehurst, N.C.
Sun Mar 26
at Battle at the Bay
Chesapeake Bay - Rising Sun, Md.
Mon Mar 27
at Battle at the Bay 2nd of 17
Chesapeake Bay - Rising Sun, Md.
Sun Apr 09
at Dr. Edwin Cottrell Invitational
Penn Oaks Golf Club - West Chester, Pa.
Mon Apr 10
at Dr. Edwin Cottrell Invitational 1st of 12
Penn Oaks Golf Club - West Chester, Pa.
Fri Apr 21
at Saint Rose
Pinehaven Country Club - Guilderland, N.Y.
Sat Apr 22
at Saint Rose 1st of 7
Pinehaven Country Club - Guilderland, N.Y.
Mon May 08
at NCAA Division II Tournament East Super Regional Morrison: 4th of 66
Glenmoor Country Club - Canton, Ohio.
Tue May 09
at NCAA Division II Tournament East Super Regional Morrison: 3rd of 66
Glemoor Country Club - Canton, Ohio.
Wed May 10
at NCAA Division II Tournament East Super Regional Morrison: 2nd of 66
Glemoor Country Club - Canton, Ohio.
Wed May 17
at NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships Morrison: T53rd of 72
Findlay Country Club - Findlay, Ohio.
Thu May 18
at NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships Morrison: T25th of 72
Findlay Country Club - Findlay, Ohio.
Fri May 19
at NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships Morrison: T25th of 72
Findlay Country Club - Findlay, Ohio.
Sat May 20
at NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships Morrison: T47th of 72
Findlay Country Club - Findlay, Ohio.
Sun Sep 03
at Southern New Hampshire
Hanover Country Club -- Hanover, N.H.
Mon Sep 04
at Southern New Hampshire 1st of 5
Hanover Country Club -- Hanover, N.H.
Sun Sep 10
at Gannon
Lake Shore Country Club -- Erie, Pa.
Mon Sep 11
at Gannon 3rd of 23
Lake Shore Country Club -- Erie, Pa.
Sun Sep 17
at Le Moyne
Lakeshore Country Club -- Cicero, N.Y.
Mon Sep 18
at Le Moyne 1st of 12
Lakeshore Country Club -- Cicero, N.Y.
Sun Sep 24
at Northeast-10 Championship 1st of 7
Haverhill Country Club -- Haverhill, Mass.
Mon Sep 25
at Northeast-10 Championship 1st of 7
Haverhill Country Club -- Haverhill, Mass.
Sun Oct 15
FPU Fall Invitational
Keene Country Club -- Keene, N.H.
Mon Oct 16
FPU Fall Invitational 1st of 6
Keene Country Club -- Keene, N.H.
Mon Oct 23
at Trevecca Nazarene
Old Hickory Golf Club -- Nashville, Tenn.
Tue Oct 24
at Trevecca Nazarene 7th of 17
Old Hickory Golf Club -- Nashville, Tenn.
Sat Mar 24
Cancelled
at Lewis
Perry Park Golf Resort -- Perry Park, Ky.
Sun Mar 25
Cancelled
at Lewis
Perry Park Golf Resort -- Perry Park, Ky.
Mon Apr 09
at West Chester
Penn Oaks Golf Club -- West Chester, Pa.
Tue Apr 10
at West Chester 3rd of 12
Penn Oaks Golf Club -- West Chester, Pa.
Sat Apr 14
at Assumption 1st of 3
Blackstone National Golf Club -- Sutton, Mass.
Fri Apr 20
at Saint Rose
Pinehaven Country Club -- Guilderland, N.Y.
Sat Apr 21
at Saint Rose 1st of 4
Pinehaven Country Club -- Guilderland, N.Y.
Mon May 07
9:30 a.m.
at NCAA Division II Tournament East Super Regional T5th of 12
10th Tee -- Katke Golf Course -- Big Rapids, Mich.
Tue May 08
8:30 a.m.
at NCAA Division II Tournament East Super Regional 8th of 12
1st Tee -- Katke Golf Course -- Big Rapids, Mich.
Wed May 09
8:30 a.m.
at NCAA Division II Tournament East Super Regional 8th of 12
10th Tee -- Katke Golf Course -- Big Rapids, Mich.
Wed May 16
at NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships Morrison: T16th of 72
10th Tee -- Bay Oaks Country Club -- Houston, Texas
Thu May 17
at NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships Morrison: T29th of 72
1st Tee -- Bay Oaks Country Club -- Houston, Texas
Fri May 18
at NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships Morrison: T21st of 72
10th Tee -- Bay Oaks Country Club -- Houston, Texas
Sat May 19
at NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships Morrison: T19th of 72
10th Tee -- Bay Oaks Country Club -- Houston, Texas
Fri Aug 31
Merrimack
Keene Country Club -- Keene, N.H.
Sun Sep 09
at Saint Rose Fall Invite
Western Turnpike Golf Course -- Guilderland, N.Y.
Mon Sep 10
at Saint Rose Fall Invite 2nd of 9
Western Turnpike Golf Course -- Guilderland, N.Y.
Sun Sep 16
at Le Moyne
The Pompey Club -- Jamesville, N.Y.
Mon Sep 17
at Le Moyne 2nd of 10
The Pompey Club -- Jamesville, N.Y.
Sun Sep 23
FPU Fall Invitational
Keene Country Club -- Keene, N.H.
Mon Sep 24
FPU Fall Invitational 2nd of 9
Keene Country Club -- Keene, N.H.
Mon Oct 01
at Merrimack
Nashua Country Club -- Nashua, N.H.
Tue Oct 02
at Merrimack 1st of 8
Nashua Country Club -- Nashua, N.H.
Sun Oct 14
at Northeast-10 Conference Championship 2nd of 9
Capital Hills Golf Club -- Albany, N.Y.
Mon Oct 15
at Northeast-10 Conference Championship 2nd of 9
Capital Hills Golf Club -- Albany, N.Y.
Mon Oct 22
at Trevecca Nazarene
Old Hickory Country Club -- Nashville, Tenn.
Tue Oct 23
at Trevecca Nazarene 13th of 20
Old Hickory Country Club -- Nashville, Tenn.
Mon Mar 18
at Coker Cobra Women's Spring Invitational
Hartsville Country Club -- Hartsville, S.C.
Tue Mar 19
at Coker Cobra Women's Spring Invitational 10th of 14
Hartsville Country Club -- Hartsville, S.C.
Sat Apr 13
at Assumption College Invitational
Blackstone National Golf Club -- Sutton, Mass.
Sun Apr 14
at Assumption College Invitational 1st of 7
Blackstone National Golf Club -- Sutton, Mass.
Fri Apr 19
Franklin Pierce Spring Invitational 1st of 5
Candia Woods Golf Links -- Candia, N.H.
Sun Sep 08
at Saint Rose Fall Invite
Western Turnpike Golf Course -- Guilderland, N.Y.
Mon Sep 09
at Saint Rose Fall Invite 1st of 7
Western Turnpike Golf Course -- Guilderland, N.Y.
Sat Sep 14
at Le Moyne Invitational
The Links at Erie Village -- East Syracuse, N.Y.
Sun Sep 15
at Le Moyne Invitational 1st of 7
The Links at Erie Village -- East Syracuse, N.Y.
Sun Sep 22
FPU Fall Invitational
Keene Country Club -- Keene, N.H.
Mon Sep 23
FPU Fall Invitational
Keene Country Club -- Keene, N.H.
Mon Sep 30
at Penmen Fall Invitational
Lake Sunapee Country Club -- New London, N.H.
Tue Oct 01
at Penmen Fall Invitational
Lake Sunapee Country Club -- New London, N.H.
Sun Oct 13
at Northeast-10 Championship
Shenendoah Golf Course at Turning Stone -- Verona, N.Y.
Mon Oct 14
at Northeast-10 Championship
Shenendoah Golf Course at Turning Stone -- Verona, N.Y.
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

More News

Yamamoto, Hartley Highlight Franklin Pierce Golf All-Conference Selections

Women's Golf

Franklin Pierce University women’s golfers Zoe Yamamoto (Battle Ground, Wash.) and Taylor Hartley (Battle Ground, Wash.) headlined eight selections to the Northeast-10 Conference All-Conference Teams the league office announced last week. Yamamoto and Hartley were named to the NE10 Women’s Golf First Team.

Songcuan Named Conference Top Rookie for Second Straight Week

Women's Golf

Franklin Pierce University women’s golf freshman Christine Songcuan (Lancaster, Calif.) has been chosen as the Northeast-10 Conference Women’s Golf Rookie of the Week it was announced Wednesday afternoon by the conference offices. It is the second straight week and fourth time this season Songcuan has netted top rookie honors.

Daley, Songcuan Sweep Women’s Golf Weekly Honors

Women's Golf

For the first time this season, the Franklin Pierce University women’s golf team has swept the Northeast-10 Conference weekly awards as senior Sarah Daley (Beverly, Mass.) has been named the NE10 Women’s Golfer of the Week while freshman Christine Songcuan (Lancaster, Calif.) has snagged her third Rookie of the Week selection the league offices announced Wednesday afternoon.

Load More

Around Athletics

Football's Morgan Smith Featured on NCAA.com

Football

Over the weekend, freshman kicker Morgan Smith (South Glens Falls, N.Y.) of the Franklin Pierce University football team became just the second woman to score in an NCAA Division II football game. On Tuesday, she was the subject of a profile piece on the NCAA's web site. Wayne Cavadi talked with Morgan about her accomplishments Saturday, her road to football and role models for women playing traditionally-male sports. Click through to read the full article.

CHANGING OF THE GUARD: New Faces, New Identity for Men’s Soccer

Men's Soccer

A new coaching staff can be extremely stressful for any sports team, especially for a team that is also composed of primarily new players. When head men’s soccer coach Ruben Resendes was hired in January, there were 23 players on the team. By the end of June, there were only 11, due to transferring students and graduates. Resendes, along with other coaches and players, was able to build up the team to the current roster of 32 players and two new assistant coaches.

Franklin Pierce Athletics Announces 2019 Hall of Fame Class

RINDGE, N.H. (September 12, 2019) – Two National Players of the Year, another All-America selection and a two-time All-Northeast-10 Conference selection highlight the Franklin Pierce University Department of Athletics’ 2019 Hall of Fame class, as announced on Thursday afternoon. The four-athlete class represents five sports and will be honored over the course of Hall of Fame Weekend on Nov. 8 and 9. The formal induction will take place at a private social on Friday night, Nov. 8. The quartet will then be honored publicly on Saturday, in conjunction with the Nov. 9 football game against Bentley.

New England Women’s Hockey Alliance elected to Division I Active Membership

Women's Ice Hockey

WINTHROP, Mass. (September 11, 2019) – The New England Women’s Hockey Alliance (NEWHA) -- which includes the Franklin Pierce University women’s ice hockey team -- received official notice from the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) on Aug. 1, 2019 that it has officially been approved for active NCAA Division I membership, effective for the 2019-20 academic year.

Load More

Campus

Scoreboard

Upcoming
Sun Sep 22
FPU Fall Invitational
Keene Country Club -- Keene, N.H.
Mon Sep 23
FPU Fall Invitational
Keene Country Club -- Keene, N.H.
Mon Sep 30
at Penmen Fall Invitational
Lake Sunapee Country Club -- New London, N.H.
Tue Oct 01
at Penmen Fall Invitational
Lake Sunapee Country Club -- New London, N.H.
Sun Oct 13
at Northeast-10 Championship
Shenendoah Golf Course at Turning Stone -- Verona, N.Y.
View Full Schedule
Results
Tue Mar 19
at Coker Cobra Women's Spring Invitational 10th of 14
Hartsville Country Club -- Hartsville, S.C.
Sun Apr 14
at Assumption College Invitational 1st of 7
Blackstone National Golf Club -- Sutton, Mass.
Fri Apr 19
Franklin Pierce Spring Invitational 1st of 5
Candia Woods Golf Links -- Candia, N.H.
Mon Sep 09
at Saint Rose Fall Invite 1st of 7
Western Turnpike Golf Course -- Guilderland, N.Y.
Sun Sep 15
at Le Moyne Invitational 1st of 7
The Links at Erie Village -- East Syracuse, N.Y.
View Full Schedule

Store

Social Icons

Athletic Council Sponsors