Main Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
The view requested (3) is not available
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 14
Final
vs. New Haven L, 9-0
Tue Sep 17
Final
vs. Stonehill L, 9-0
Wed Sep 25
Final
at Bentley L, 9-0
Fri Sep 27
Final
at Merrimack L, 9-0
Sun Sep 29
Final
vs. Saint Michael's L, 7-2
Thu Oct 03
Final
vs. Southern New Hampshire L, 8-1
Sun Oct 20
Final
at Saint Rose W, 6-3
Sat Mar 01
Final
at Le Moyne L, 8-1
Wed Mar 26
Final
at Saint Anselm L, 5-4
Thu Apr 03
Final
at Assumption L, 8-1
Thu Apr 10
Final
at American International L, 5-4
Sun Apr 13
Final
at Nichols L, 6-3
Sat Apr 19
Final
vs. Adelphi L, 9-0
Sat Sep 13
Final
vs. Adelphi L, 7-2
Tue Sep 16
Final
at Saint Anselm L, 7-2
Sat Sep 20
Final
at Saint Rose L, 5-4
Sun Sep 21
Final
at Le Moyne L, 6-0
Wed Sep 24
Final
vs. New Haven L, 9-0
Sat Sep 27
Final
at Bentley L, 9-0
Sun Sep 28
Final
vs. American International W, 6-3
Tue Sep 30
Final
at Stonehill L, 9-0
Sat Oct 04
Final
vs. Merrimack L, 6-0
Sun Oct 05
Final
at Assumption L, 9-0
at Wachusett Regional High School
Wed Oct 08
Final
vs. Southern New Hampshire L, 8-1
Sat Oct 11
Final
vs. Saint Michael's L, 9-0
Sun Oct 19
Final
at Hartford L, 7-0
Wed Sep 09
Final
at Merrimack L, 9-0
Sat Sep 12
Final
vs. Roberts Wesleyan L, 9-0
Sun Sep 13
Final
vs. Le Moyne L, 9-0
Wed Sep 16
Final
vs. Bentley L, 9-0
Tue Sep 22
Final
at New Haven L, 9-0
Wed Sep 23
Final
vs. Stonehill L, 9-0
Sat Sep 26
Final
at Southern New Hampshire L, 9-0
Sun Sep 27
Final
at Saint Michael's L, 9-0
Sun Oct 04
Final
at American International W, 6-3
Mon Oct 05
Final
vs. Assumption L, 8-1
Thu Oct 08
Final
vs. Saint Anselm L, 9-0
Sat Oct 10
Final
at Adelphi L, 9-0
Sun Oct 11
Final
vs. Saint Rose L, 8-1
Thu Oct 15
Final
vs. Plymouth State L, 7-2
Fri Apr 08
Final
vs. Regis (Mass.) L, 8-1
Sun Apr 17
Final
at Hartford L, 7-0
Sun Sep 04
Final
vs. Roberts Wesleyan L, 8-1
Thu Sep 08
Final
vs. Merrimack L, 9-0
Originally scheduled for Sept. 7.
Sat Sep 10
Final
at Saint Anselm L, 6-2
Sun Sep 11
Final
at Bentley L, 6-3
at Brandeis (Waltham, Mass.)
Tue Sep 13
Final
vs. Southern New Hampshire L, 8-1
Thu Sep 15
Final
vs. American International W, 7-2
Sat Sep 17
Final
vs. New Haven W, 5-4
Sun Sep 18
Final
vs. Adelphi L, 9-0
Thu Sep 22
Final
at Stonehill L, 9-0
Sun Sep 25
Final
vs. Saint Michael's L, 7-2
Tue Sep 27
Final
at Assumption L, 9-0
Fri Oct 07
Final
at Le Moyne L, 7-2
Sat Oct 08
Final
at Saint Rose W, 7-2
Thu Oct 13
Final
at Plymouth State W, 7-2
Tue Mar 14
Final
at Warner L, 5-4
Wed Mar 15
Final
at Eckerd College L, 9-0
Thu Mar 16
Final
at Eastern Florida State L, 9-0
Sun Apr 02
Final
vs. Holy Cross L, 7-0
Mon Apr 10
Final
vs. Gordon L, 7-2
Moved from 4/3
Fri Apr 14
Final
vs. Emerson L, 7-2
Mon Sep 11
Final
at Post L, 9-0
Wed Sep 13
Final
vs. Assumption L, 9-0
Thu Sep 14
Final
vs. Plymouth State L, 5-4
Sat Sep 16
Final
at Saint Michael's L, 8-1
Sun Sep 17
Final
at Southern New Hampshire L, 8-1
Wed Sep 27
Final
vs. Stonehill L, 8-1
Sun Oct 01
Final
vs. Saint Anselm L, 9-0
Tue Oct 03
Final
at Merrimack L, 8-1
Thu Oct 05
Final
vs. Saint Rose W, 4-3
Rescheduled from Sept. 19
Sat Oct 07
Final
at Adelphi L, 9-0
Sun Oct 08
Final
at New Haven L, 7-2
Wed Oct 11
Final
vs. Le Moyne L, 9-0
Fri Oct 13
Final
at American International L, 5-4
Sat Oct 14
Final
vs. Emerson W, 5-4
Fri Oct 20
Final
vs. Bentley L, 8-1
Rescheduled from Sept. 30.
Sat Mar 10
Final
at Colby L, 9-0
Mon Mar 19
Final
at Eckerd College L, 9-0
Tue Mar 20
Final
at Webber Int'l L, 9-0
Wed Mar 21
Final
at Warner L, 9-0
Sat Mar 31
Final
vs. Roberts Wesleyan L, 9-0
Mon Apr 16
Final
at Gordon L, 8-1
Bass River Tennis Club
Tue Sep 04
Final
at Plymouth State L, 5-4
@ Holderness School
Sun Sep 09
Final
vs. Saint Michael's L, 6-1
Wed Sep 19
Final
vs. Nichols L, 6-1
Thu Sep 20
Final
vs. Post L, 7-0
Sat Sep 22
Final
vs. American International W, 6-1
Wed Sep 26
Final
at Stonehill L, 7-0
Sat Sep 29
Final
at Bentley W, 4-3
at Babson College; Wellesley, Mass.
Sun Sep 30
Final
at Saint Anselm L, 5-2
Wed Oct 03
Final
vs. Merrimack L, 6-1
Postponed from Oct. 2.
Sat Oct 06
Final
vs. Adelphi L, 6-1
Sun Oct 07
Final
vs. New Haven L, 4-0
Wed Oct 10
Final
at Le Moyne L, 7-0
Fri Oct 12
Final
at Assumption L, 6-1
Postponed from Sept. 12.
Sun Oct 14
Final
vs. Southern New Hampshire L, 7-0
Postponed from Sept. 25
Sat Feb 23
Final
at Emerson L, 5-4
Sun Mar 10
Cancelled
at Colby
Fri Mar 15
Final
vs. Roberts Wesleyan L, 7-0
Mon Mar 18
Final
at Eckerd College L, 7-0
Wed Mar 20
Final
at Webber Int'l L, 9-0
Thu Mar 21
Final
at Warner L, 9-0
Wed Apr 10
Final
at Holy Cross L, 6-1
Sat Apr 20
Cancelled
at St. Thomas Aquinas
Tue Apr 23
Final
at Nichols L, 5-2
Sun Sep 08
Final
at Adelphi L, 5-2
Mon Sep 09
Final
at Nichols W, 5-4
Wed Sep 11
Final
at New Haven W, 4-3
Fri Sep 13
TBA
vs. ITA East Region Championships
@ Flushing, N.Y. (hosted by Adelphi Univ. and Queens College)
Sat Sep 14
TBA
vs. ITA East Region Championships
@ Flushing, N.Y. (hosted by Adelphi Univ. and Queens College)
Tue Sep 17
Final
vs. Le Moyne L, 6-1
Thu Sep 19
Final
vs. Rhode Island College W, 6-1
Thu Sep 26
3:00 PM
vs. Plymouth State
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
at Southern New Hampshire
Sun Sep 29
TBA
at American International
Tue Oct 01
3:00 PM
at Saint Michael's
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
vs. Bentley
Mon Oct 07
3:00 PM
vs. Assumption
Thu Oct 10
2:30 PM
vs. Saint Anselm
Sat Oct 12
12:00 PM
vs. Stonehill
Sun Oct 13
1:00 PM
at Bates
Wed Oct 16
1:00 PM
at Post
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

More News

Women's Tennis Recruits Featured on Hometown TV Newscast

Women's Tennis

Sisters Ashley and Jazmin Flood, who are incoming recruits of the Franklin Pierce University women's tennis program, were recently featured on the newscast of their hometown television station, KGNS in Laredo, Texas. KGNS took a look towards the sisters' future in tennis as they head to Franklin Pierce. Click through to view the full video.

Women’s Tennis Blanked at Warner, 9-0

Women's Tennis

LAKE WALES, Fla. (March 21, 2019) – The Franklin Pierce University women’s tennis team was defeated on the road on Thursday, 9-0, at Warner in non-conference play, to close out the team’s three-match trip to Florida.

Load More

Around Athletics

Football's Morgan Smith Featured on NCAA.com

Football

Over the weekend, freshman kicker Morgan Smith (South Glens Falls, N.Y.) of the Franklin Pierce University football team became just the second woman to score in an NCAA Division II football game. On Tuesday, she was the subject of a profile piece on the NCAA's web site. Wayne Cavadi talked with Morgan about her accomplishments Saturday, her road to football and role models for women playing traditionally-male sports. Click through to read the full article.

CHANGING OF THE GUARD: New Faces, New Identity for Men’s Soccer

Men's Soccer

A new coaching staff can be extremely stressful for any sports team, especially for a team that is also composed of primarily new players. When head men’s soccer coach Ruben Resendes was hired in January, there were 23 players on the team. By the end of June, there were only 11, due to transferring students and graduates. Resendes, along with other coaches and players, was able to build up the team to the current roster of 32 players and two new assistant coaches.

Franklin Pierce Athletics Announces 2019 Hall of Fame Class

RINDGE, N.H. (September 12, 2019) – Two National Players of the Year, another All-America selection and a two-time All-Northeast-10 Conference selection highlight the Franklin Pierce University Department of Athletics’ 2019 Hall of Fame class, as announced on Thursday afternoon. The four-athlete class represents five sports and will be honored over the course of Hall of Fame Weekend on Nov. 8 and 9. The formal induction will take place at a private social on Friday night, Nov. 8. The quartet will then be honored publicly on Saturday, in conjunction with the Nov. 9 football game against Bentley.

New England Women’s Hockey Alliance elected to Division I Active Membership

Women's Ice Hockey

WINTHROP, Mass. (September 11, 2019) – The New England Women’s Hockey Alliance (NEWHA) -- which includes the Franklin Pierce University women’s ice hockey team -- received official notice from the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) on Aug. 1, 2019 that it has officially been approved for active NCAA Division I membership, effective for the 2019-20 academic year.

Load More

Campus

Scoreboard

Upcoming
Thu Sep 26
3:00 PM
vs. Plymouth State
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
at Southern New Hampshire
Sun Sep 29
TBA
at American International
Tue Oct 01
3:00 PM
at Saint Michael's
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
vs. Bentley
View Full Schedule
Results
Sun Sep 08
Final
at Adelphi L, 5-2
Mon Sep 09
Final
at Nichols W, 5-4
Wed Sep 11
Final
at New Haven W, 4-3
Tue Sep 17
Final
vs. Le Moyne L, 6-1
Thu Sep 19
Final
vs. Rhode Island College W, 6-1
View Full Schedule

Store

Social Icons

Athletic Council Sponsors